Almost ready

IMG_0838 croppedThis Sunday’s Wiggle Super Series sportive, the Magnificat, starts from Newbury racecourse and is the last organised ride I’ll be doing before the big one in August.  While the 81-mile standard course is still roughly twenty short of the August event, I believe it is quite hilly so it should be very good preparation.  I’m now lighter than I’ve ever been since I was at school, so I should be able to get up and over the hills without too much trouble.  The route is a southerly loop, which comes down through Hurstbourne Tarrant, Weyhill and Stockbridge to Winchester and so it will feel a bit weird turning round and heading all the way back up to Newbury via Whitchurch and Kingsclere, instead of heading on home.  I hope the northerly wind has dropped by then anyway.

This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

