Jo Rowsell

miss_joanna_rowsell_mbeThis item, about the participation of Jo Rowsell MBE (world record holder and Team GB Olympic Gold medallist) puts me firmly in my place.  She’s never ridden as far as 100 miles before, but expects to do it in five hours.  I’ll be amazed if she doesn’t.  My target is a rather more stately eight hours…

Meanwhile, I rather hope I can steam past Boris.  All you can say about his effort is “Chapeaux!”Boris

This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

