What can you do?

Three hands into a tournament that should have lasted an hour or two depending on how things went, I received a sign from the poker gods that tonight was not my night.  Pocket Jacks is not a bad deal in the big blind, so when it came around to me I went over the top of the original raiser and his followers.  Lo and behold, he takes offence and goes all in.  Oh well, with the Jacks what can you do but call?  Tens is it?  That’ll do.  But there’s a ten on the flop.  Bummer.  I need a Jack on the turn or river or I’m toast. But it’s a ten on the turn and my pocket Jacks have run into quad tens… talk about rubbing salt into it!  Out in 174th place.  Embarrassing 😦

This entry was posted in Poker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

