Luck or Skill?

It’s hard not to believe in luck when you have a run of results like this evening’s.  Much as I’d like to think I was playing exceptionally skilfully, the fact is that I was getting a lot of good deals and then everything seemed to be hitting and connecting.  In one double-or-nothing tournament, I made all five knockouts to win by a country mile.  Even when I folded 7-2 off, the flop came 7-7-5.  Ridiculous.   It got to the point where I was getting embarrassed, and using the chat facility to apologise to everyone.  I’ve been a winner on every tournament I’ve played.  Why can’t it be like this every night?

This entry was posted in Poker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

